Extensions Module Manager Language Switcher: Difference between revisions
From Joomla! Documentation
Created page with "==How to access== You can access the Language Switcher module by either opening an existing module in the Module Manager or by creating a new Language Switcher Module. You can a..." |
Added toolbar section. |
||
| Line 29: | Line 29: | ||
==Quick tips== | ==Quick tips== | ||
No tips have been added at this time. | No tips have been added at this time. | ||
==Toolbar== | |||
{{Chunk25:Help_screen_module_manager_edit_toolbar}} | |||
<noinclude>{{cathelp|2.5|Module Manager|Extensions}}</noinclude> | |||
Revision as of 21:13, 31 December 2011
How to access
You can access the Language Switcher module by either opening an existing module in the Module Manager or by creating a new Language Switcher Module. You can access the Module Manager by going to Extensions > Module Manager
Description
This module allows you to switch between available Content languages. Selecting a language will take you to the home page for that language.
Screenshot
Options
Basic Options
- Pre-text: Enter the text that appears before the Language Switcher
- Post-text: Enter the text that appears below the Language Switcher.
- Use image flags: Use visual indicators for each language, in the shape of a flag.
Advanced Options
- Alternative layout Apply an alternative layout or template override
- Module Class Suffix Apply a CSS suffix to the module
- Caching. Use Global/No Caching. Whether or not to cache the content of this Module. A setting of "Use Global" will use the Cache Settings from the Global Configuration screen.
- Cache Time. The length of time, in minutes, before the Module is re-cached.
Quick tips
No tips have been added at this time.
Toolbar
At the top right you will see the toolbar:
The functions are:
- Save. Saves the module and stays in the current screen.
- Save & Close. Saves the module and closes the current screen.
- Save & New. Saves the module and keeps the editing screen open and ready to create another module.
- Save as Copy. Saves your changes to a copy of the current module. Does not affect the current module. This toolbar icon is not shown if you are creating a new module.
- Cancel/Close. Closes the current screen and returns to the previous screen without saving any modifications you may have made.
- Help. Opens this help screen.
