Help screen column header Select State: Difference between revisions
From Joomla! Documentation
Dextercowley (talk | contribs) New page: *'''Select State.''' Use the drop-down list box to select the published state to select: Published, Unpublished, or Archived. |
Dextercowley (talk | contribs) remove formatting |
||
| (2 intermediate revisions by the same user not shown) | |||
| Line 1: | Line 1: | ||
*'''Select | *'''Select Status.''' Use the drop-down list box to select the published state: Published, Unpublished, Trashed, or All. For Articles, you may also select Archived. '''Important:''' With the default setting of -Select Status-, the screen only shows Published and Unpublished items. If you have the filter set to -Select Status- and you change items to Trashed, the Trashed items will disappear from the screen. However, they have not been permanently deleted. To do that you need to: | ||
:# Change the filter to Trashed. The Delete icon will now show in the toolbar. | |||
:# Select the items you want to permanently delete. | |||
:# Click on the Delete icon. | |||
: You can see all items, regardless of their published state, by selecting All for this filter. You can also re-publish Trashed items by selecting them and clicking on the Publish icon in the toolbar. | |||
Latest revision as of 03:01, 23 March 2011
- Select Status. Use the drop-down list box to select the published state: Published, Unpublished, Trashed, or All. For Articles, you may also select Archived. Important: With the default setting of -Select Status-, the screen only shows Published and Unpublished items. If you have the filter set to -Select Status- and you change items to Trashed, the Trashed items will disappear from the screen. However, they have not been permanently deleted. To do that you need to:
- Change the filter to Trashed. The Delete icon will now show in the toolbar.
- Select the items you want to permanently delete.
- Click on the Delete icon.
- You can see all items, regardless of their published state, by selecting All for this filter. You can also re-publish Trashed items by selecting them and clicking on the Publish icon in the toolbar.