Components Banner Manager Options/fr: Difference between revisions
From Joomla! Documentation
Updating to match new version of source page |
Updating to match new version of source page |
||
| Line 27: | Line 27: | ||
{{Chunk30:Help_screen_Permissions_Change/en|banners}} | {{Chunk30:Help_screen_Permissions_Change/en|banners}} | ||
{{Chunk30:Help_screen_Permissions_Select_Group/en}} | {{Chunk30:Help_screen_Permissions_Select_Group/en}} | ||
{{Chunk30: | {{Chunk30:Help_screen_Permissions_Find_Action/en}} | ||
{{Chunk30:Change_Permissions_Configure_ACL_Options/en|banners}} | {{Chunk30:Change_Permissions_Configure_ACL_Options/en|banners}} | ||
{{Chunk30:Change_Permissions_Configure_Options_Only/en|banners}} | {{Chunk30:Change_Permissions_Configure_Options_Only/en|banners}} | ||
Revision as of 07:58, 30 January 2022
Description
Banner Options configuration allows setting of parameters used globally for all banners.
How to Access
- Select Components → Banners from the dropdown menu of the Administrator Panel
- Click the Options button in the toolbar.
Screenshot
Form Fields
Client
- Purchase Type. (Unlimited/Yearly/Monthly/Weekly/Daily) This is used to indicate how the banner client purchased the display time for the banner
- Track Impressions. (Yes/No) Whether or not to count how many times a Banner is displayed.
- Impressions by Search Engines. (Yes/No) Include search engines in the count of impressions.
- Track Clicks. (Yes/No) Whether or not to count how many times a Banner is clicked.
- Meta Keyword Prefix. When matching keywords (for matching Banners to Articles based on Keywords), only search for keywords with this prefix. This can improve performance.
History
This section allows you to set version history options for Banners, Banner Clients, and Banner Categories.
- Enable Versions. (Yes/No) Whether or not to save version history for this component. If 'No', version history will not be saved for component items or for this component's categories.
- Maximum Versions. The maximum number of versions to store for an item. If an item is saved and the maximum number of versions has been reached, the oldest version will be deleted automatically. If set to '0', then versions will never be deleted automatically. Also, specific versions may be flagged as "Keep Forever" and will not be deleted automatically.Note: Versions may be deleted manually using the 'Delete' button in Version History.
Permissions
Manage the permission settings for user groups.
To change the permissions for banners, do the following.
- 1. Select the Group by clicking its title located on the left.
- 2. Find the desired Action. Possible Actions are:
- Configure ACL & Options. Users can edit the options and permissions of banners.
- Configure Options Only. Users can edit the options except the permissions of banners.
- Access Administration Interface. Users can access user administration interface of banners.
- Create. Users can create content of banners.
- Delete. Users can delete content of banners.
- Edit. Users can edit content of banners.
- Edit State. Users can change the published state and related information for content of banners.
- 3. Select the desired Permission for the action you wish to change. Possible settings are:
- Inherited: Inherited for users in this Group from the Global Configuration permissions of this site.
- Allowed: Allowed for users in this Group. Note that, if this action is Denied at one of the higher levels, the Allowed permission here will not take effect. A Denied setting cannot be overridden.
- Denied: Denied for users in this Group.
- 4. Click Save in Toolbar at top. When the screen refreshes, the Calculated Setting column will show the effective permission for this Group and Action.
Toolbar
At the top left you will see the toolbar.
The functions are:
- Save. Saves the Banners options and stays in the current screen.
- Save & Close. Saves the Banners options and closes the current screen.
- Cancel. Closes the current screen and returns to the previous screen without saving any modifications you may have made.
- Help. Opens this help screen.
Quick Tips
Remember, these choices are applied globally.

