Help310

Help310:Components Post installation Messages Configuration

From Joomla! Documentation

Revision as of 20:44, 19 November 2018 by Franz.wohlkoenig (talk | contribs)

Provides an method to apply global parameters to all post-installation messages.

Description

Post-installation Messages Configuration allows setting of parameters used globally for all post-installation messages.

How to Access

From the administrator area, select Components  Post-installation Messages from the drop-down menu of the Administration screen. Click the Options button on top.

This Page is a Candidate for Deletion

This page is a candidate for deletion. The given reason is: No links here.

This notice should remain for a minimum of 1 week after it was placed on the page. If discussion is still ongoing, it should remain until a consensus is reached, after which the page will either be deleted or this notice removed. If you disagree with its deletion, please discuss your reasons on its associated talk page, as applicable.

Remember to check if anything links here and the page history before deleting.

Last edit by Franz.wohlkoenig (talk · contrib) · Last edited on Mon, 19 Nov 2018 20:44:43 +0000


Screenshot

Details

Permissions

Default permissions used for all content in this component.

  • Access Administration Interface: (Inherited/Allowed/Denied). Allow or deny Access Administration Interface for users in the Public group. Access Administration Interface Allows users in the group to access the administration interface for this extension.
  • Edit State: (Inherited/Allowed/Denied). Allow or deny Edit State for users in the Public group. Edit State Allows users in the group to change the state of any content in this extension.

Toolbar

At the top left of the Post-installation Message Configuration window you will see the toolbar.

The functions are:

  • Save. Saves the Post-installation Message options and stays in the current screen.
  • Save & Close. Saves the Post-installation Message options and closes the current screen.
  • Cancel. Closes the current screen and returns to the previous screen without saving any modifications you may have made.
  • Help. Opens this help screen.